Skip to main content

Notifications

Dynamics 365 Community / Forums / Finance forum / When error in API inte...
Finance forum
Unanswered

When error in API integration for Tier-2 environment, what are the places we need to check ?

editSubscribe (0) ShareShare
ReportReport
Posted on by 322
Hi everyone,

I'm new in regards of API integration in D365 FO. Our F&O currently in testing phase with our external party, the test including call D365 custom API from their system. May I know if there are errors when they call our custom API, where I should check to know what is happening ?

The F&O on testing I believe currently is a Tier-2 environment. Other thing that I know is we're using Azure API Management for this, but at this moment, this is all I know. 

The error that we're facing right now is quire strange because if I test is using my DevBox, all is good. But this means I calling to my local end-point https://usnconeboxax1aos.cloud.onebox.dynamics.com//.
The error message is very general like this :
 /Message/: /An exception occured when invoking the operation - Common Language Runtime detected an invalid program./,
 /ExceptionType/: /InvalidProgramException/,
 /ActivityId/: /62f59b73-943d-0000-5be6-a8633d94da01/

And happened to all API that using POST method, which actually before this error happened, all are already tested and run well.

Thanks
  • Teevo Profile Picture
    Teevo 322 on at
    When error in API integration for Tier-2 environment, what are the places we need to check ?
    Some update, I tried to connect to my Tier-2 Database with my DevBox machine, which mean it run my local code while data is from the Tier-2. 

And running script (runnable class) which calling my custom API service (which produce the error in Postman). Turns out it was fine. 

Can I confirm that the error is not because of my code, then ?